stardays.blogg.se

Switching between windows in excel for mac os
Switching between windows in excel for mac os










  1. #SWITCHING BETWEEN WINDOWS IN EXCEL FOR MAC OS HOW TO#
  2. #SWITCHING BETWEEN WINDOWS IN EXCEL FOR MAC OS MAC OS#
  3. #SWITCHING BETWEEN WINDOWS IN EXCEL FOR MAC OS UPDATE#
  4. #SWITCHING BETWEEN WINDOWS IN EXCEL FOR MAC OS PRO#

I went back to my MacBook Pro, only to have the logic board die again within a week! Down two laptops, I moved to a new Dell Studio XPS laptop. I dragged out an old Sony Vaio laptop I'd abandoned after issues with Windows Vista, installed Windows 7 and was pretty happy. But it also meant I would be without a computer for two weeks. I had AppleCare, which covered the repair. Life was pretty good until 2010, when my MacBook Pro's logic board died. I used a single external monitor, eventually running Windows "down below" on my laptop screen (mainly to use Outlook) and the Mac "up above" on my external monitor (mainly for Web browsing and composing). I jumped in using VMWare Fusion to run Windows virtually. Eventually, I switched to using the Mac "up above" and Windows "down below." I didn't have to worry about leaving anything behind. Most important, the Mac could run Windows. It was more expensive, but given it was my primary work tool, it was worth that expense. The hardware was nice, well designed, ergonomic.

switching between windows in excel for mac os

For the first time, I considered - and purchased - a MacBook Pro. My first Mac, with a virtual Windows safety net I'd made an investment in software that I didn't want to leave behind, and there were far more applications in those days for PCs, especially in terms of computer games. I eventually moved to Windows and stayed with it because it worked fine for me. Apple computers were out of my price range, back in my college days in the mid-to-late 1980s. The first computer I owned was an IBM-clone running DOS. I'm just sharing how the Mac finally wooed away a longtime Windows user, myself.

#SWITCHING BETWEEN WINDOWS IN EXCEL FOR MAC OS MAC OS#

I'm not saying Mac OS is better than Windows 7 (or Windows 8) with this piece. Whatever works for you works for you, and don't let anyone tell you that you're wrong.

#SWITCHING BETWEEN WINDOWS IN EXCEL FOR MAC OS PRO#

But a one-two combo last week of getting a new MacBook Pro Retina and trying Windows 8 is finally knocking me off Windows as my primary computing platform and over to the Mac.īefore I write any further, I'm not trying to ignite any Windows vs. I'd even enjoy some lighthearted mocking of my Mac friends about which OS was better. Once I left DOS, I went Windows and kept with it, never feeling a need to jump to the Mac. The pros can make the switch to Windows as I have done.Windows 3.0, Windows 95, Windows 98, XP, Vista, Windows 7. Mac Pop and MacBook Pop would be suiting. I think Apple should change its product names.

#SWITCHING BETWEEN WINDOWS IN EXCEL FOR MAC OS UPDATE#

As for the Mac Pro, no, I would have liked to purchase an update to the old Mac Pro design with modern components and the possibility to expand it with PCIe cards, something professionals usually do. To me Apple's drive for slimness is a foolish obsession when it comes to advanced video and photo editing needs. Also true that a powerful PC notebook would be nearly as pricy as a MBP, but only if I would want it to be as absurdly slim as a MBP. True, the Apple of today is not the Apple it used to be. I understand your frustration but in the end you got to go with the tools that are available to you now. You seem to be looking for a new Mac Pro. Tried it also with MS surfacebook and found it to be more expensive than a similar MBP. And you'll find out that Macs are very well priced. Try speccing a similar windows laptop for example, with SSD onto PCIe with same amount of memory etc. The bulk of their users now are mainstream.Īs far as you paying more for a Mac than a similar Windows machine, that's an ancient myth.

switching between windows in excel for mac os

#SWITCHING BETWEEN WINDOWS IN EXCEL FOR MAC OS HOW TO#

So I doubt they'll ever tell you how to switch from a Mac to Windows.Īs far as you being a Mac user for 25 years, well Apple was a very different company back then.

switching between windows in excel for mac os

It's probably my mistake to expect a smart phone company to deliver powerful stationary computers for creative professionals like I ) Nowadays I'd pay a multitude for an inferior Apple machine. Back in the day the Mac was a serious offer for people like me. This is after 25 years of exclusive Mac usage. I maxed it out with components I'd not even be able to put in a Mac, with the exception of an outdated Mac Pro. I'd be much more interested in a description of the reverse switch since I just bought a used Dell workstation for video and photo editing.












Switching between windows in excel for mac os